Home > News > Year 11 South Ribble Cup Winners

Year 11 South Ribble Cup Winners

Brownedge beat Penwortham Priory 4-1 in the final of the South Ribble cup.  The Brownedge Year 11 Football Team are the South Ribble Champions.

Sam Milburn scored in the first half assisted by the captain, Keanan Hayes.  Then Keanan scored again before half time.

In the second half two more goals followed before Penwortham Priory’s team finally squeezed one goal in to make the final sore 4-1.

This was a fantastic final match for the team said Keanan Hayes, Captain of the Year 11 team  “A great bunch of lads” who have played together so well over 5 years.

Mr Holmes, coach to the team, was delighted with the result of final match of this glorious year 11 team.